polaric.blogg.se

Excel for mac standalone
Excel for mac standalone











excel for mac standalone

Combined with my dislike for Windows 10 in general I dumped both and went back to Office 2007 and Windows 8.1 Pro.īefore that I used to use Office 2003 on Windows XP Pro, loved that Office shortcut toolbar placed at the top of the screen for easy access to favorite programs! Think I still have the CD for it somewhere, I do know still have XP on hand and would probably still be using it on an old laptop if it were not for needing the enhanced HDMI audio support that’s only available with Windows 7. But that was a big mistake as it always had a process running in the background that is basically a link to the Microsoft mother ship and makes Office dependent on an Internet connection. Tried Office 2016 Click-to-run briefly when I used Windows 10 due to a heavy discount on it from my employer. Say what you will, that feature is something that I refuse to do without. Both LibreOffice and MS Office lack the “Reveal Codes” feature that WordPerfect has.

excel for mac standalone

God only knows what it’s also doing as it runs there, unattended. I refuse to have a module running in the background that allows for quicker startups of the program.

excel for mac standalone

Not only that, but it takes forever to start and often locked my computer up. I’ve tried LibreOffice, but it’s way too much like MS Office. One of the first things I do on any new computer is to uninstall the trial version of MS Office if it’s installed. Now that I’m retired, I wouldn’t touch Microsoft Office with a barge pole. I’ve even been forced to use the program in workplace environments, have on at least two occasions convinced my employers that WordPerfect was a better program. I’ve periodically tried to use Word and have always walked away detesting it. I can remember the tricks that Microsoft used to establish their user base, which was to force new computer companies to include it on all new computers they sold. I’ve been using WordPerfect as my word processor since version 5.1 for DOS.













Excel for mac standalone